by Jonathan Rundman

supported by
  • Compact Disc (CD)

    jewel box packaging

    ships out within 5 days
    edition of 15 

     $15 USD or more



RECENTY DISCOVERED: a limited stash of Jonathan's long out-of-print 1997 album. Very very rare!


released June 3, 1997

1. Only If
2. Janesville
3. Meeting Nixon
4. Recital
5. Worse for You
6. Rock & Roll Song for Banjo and Low Brass in C Major (Front Row at the Fashion Show)
7. Nothing Old Nothing New
8. The Princess Wants to Spend her Time with Me
9. Some Attention
10. (Caught Up in your) Snare
11. Whistler's Mother
12. Tape
13. Grace is Crying Her Eyes Out
14. When Rising From the Bed of Death
15. Tell me Where You Want to Go: Andante con moto
16. Passamezzo Ostinato
17. Da Capo Ca Mazda



feeds for this album, this artist


Jonathan Rundman Minneapolis, Minnesota

"bright, catchy indie pop" NEW YORK TIMES
“clever, intelligent songwriting” PASTE MAGAZINE
“clever phrasing and fresh rhymes" PERFORMING SONGWRITER
“literate…excellent…a record for anyone who hasn't given up on the idea that good songs, electric/acoustic guitars, and a great drummer are the key to all sorts of epiphanies” CITY PAGES
... more

contact / help

Contact Jonathan Rundman

Streaming and
Download help